Region 8


DTI-Eastern Visayas is composed of six provincial offices in Leyte, Southern Leyte, Biliran, Samar, Eastern Samar, and Northern Samar.

Our mission of the office is to generate employment opportunities for better quality of life for the people of Eastern Visayas by promoting an environment conducive to the growth and development of business. This is being done thru strong partnerships with the government and private sectors and by practicing proactive and efficient services for public support.

The DTI-Eastern Visayas Office has five divisions, namely: Office of the Regional Director, Finance and Administrative Division, Consumer Welfare Division, Enterprise Assistance Division, and Industry Development Division.