DTI Region 02 or DTI Cagayan Valley Region is composed of five (5) provinces –Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Quirino, and Nueva Vizcaya; and four cities: Tuguegarao, Cauayan, Ilagan, and Santiago.

The Cagayan Valley Region is abundant in agricultural products such as rice, corn, peanut, beans, and fruits making Region 02 known as the Top Corn Producer and second in palay production in the Philippines. Among the priority sectors being promoted for development by DTI R02 includes Agribusiness (Coffee, Cacao, Coconut, Pineapple, Peanut, Mango, Root crops, Banana, Citrus, Rice and Corn processing, waste processing of rice hull and corn husk), Bamboo, Home style & Wearables (furniture and creative industries), IT BPM and e-commerce, and Tourism/Agri-tourism.

Region 02 is working towards the attainment of its desired role to become the country’s “Prime Water Resource, Agro-Industrial Hub, and Emerging Tourism Destination” through the collaborative efforts of all concerned line agencies and stakeholders. The region is also is geared towards the promotion of investment opportunities positioning Cagayan Valley as the gateway to Northern Philippines.